Recently discovered blogs

Thanks to the Rachel Harrie writing campaign  – I have been very busy discovering some great new blogs. Here are some of my favourites:

(All the links will be added to my blog roll – on right of page)

Allie Wilde – Letters from the edge

Claire Hennessy – Crazy California Claire

E Barret Writes

Joelle Wilson

Ali B

Kate L Lineberger

Junebug

Julie Flanders

Kimberley Zook – Zook Book Nook

Andrea S Michaels (Belfast Writing)

L Aussie Writing

Tina D C Hayes

Nicole Basaraba’s Uni-Verse-City

Elena Aitken

Lacy Camey Writes

About joanna77juliet

I am married, a mother of two and live in London. I work with young children, and my interests include writing - poetry, fiction and life writing, on themes such as nature, family, motherhood and faith. I also have an interest in photography and tracing my ancestry.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Recently discovered blogs

  1. L'Aussie says:

    Aw shucks Joanna, it’s lovely to find your blog too. It is wonderful connecting with so many new friends isn’t it?

    Denise

  2. L'Aussie says:

    Forgot to say, I loved reading all the things about you. I have to post a pic with every post too. It’s one of my fave parts – finding the right image. D

  3. Thanks for sharing them to us….this will keep me busy for days. Finding a great blog is like finding a gift in a treasure box. Wishing you and your family all the sweet blessings in life.

  4. Thanks so much for the mention Joanna and link. You have a great blog yourself!

    P.S. your daughter is beautiful, so sweet.

  5. You are welcome Nicole, and thanks for the compliment on my blog. My daughter is eleven now and just starting secondary school – but still very pretty!

  6. Thanks so much for Versatile Bloggers Award and for adding me to your blog roll. Much appreciated. I am loving finding all these new blogs, but boy, doesn’t it take some time! I haven’t worked out how to put a ‘blog roll’ on my own blog yet – a task for next week maybe. Thanks again and loving all your piccies, esp your gorgeous daughter.

    • HI Claire, thanks for your comments. I agree – following all these new blogs does take up a lot of time – and I have to do most of it at the weekend as I work long hours during the week. Glad you like the pictures and the one of my daughter is a favourite of mine!

  7. They only bad thing is that I’m so busy August and Sept that I can’t give the Campaign the attention it needs. :)

    But thanks for dropping in the blog!!

    Tirzah

  8. Joanna,
    Thanks so much for the mention, and I’m quite enjoying your blog as well. :) OH, and your daughter’s portrait that you posted is BEAUTIFUL!

  9. Hi Tina,
    Thanks for visiting and for your comments. I’m glad you like the photo of my daughter!

  10. —I could spend hours searching for great women’s blogs.
    I follow several.
    I now found another! :))

    • Thanks for visiting and for your comment. I have spent a lot of this weekend online, looking at so many great
      blogs – so much that I have ‘computer elbow’ if there is such a thing!

  11. Elena Aitken says:

    Thanks for the mention. It has been great discovering so many awesome blogs.
    And I too have ‘computer elbow’ heehee

  12. Allie says:

    Thank you very much for including me in your list of newly discovered blogs. I’m absolutely thrilled to have found yours and so many others through the writing campaign.

  13. Hi Joanna! Thanks so much for the mention and for the Versatile Blogger Award, that’s so kind of you! I’m really glad to have discovered your blog through the Campaign!

    Thank you again, and have a great week ahead! :)

  14. I just love the giant photos on your blog, lovely! I gave you a blog award today: http://catherinemjohnson.wordpress.com/2011/09/20/blog-award-and-book-giveaway-results/ :)

  15. thirdhandart says:

    Joanna- I have nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award and the Liebster Award. I apologize if you’ve already received them. Sounds like you’re making a lot of great new friends! -Theresa

    • Theresa, Thankyou very much for nominating me for the Versatile Blogger Award and the Liebster Award. I have already received the Versatile Blogger Award -but no need to apologize – I appreciate you thinking of me! I am so glad I joined this campaign as I am certainly making lots of new friends!

  16. Lacy Camey says:

    Thank you for listing me, Joanna :) I appreciate the nomination! Very nice of you! :)

Leave a Reply

