I’ve been nominated for the Liebster Award!

Thanks to ‘Third hand art’ (see link on blogroll) for nominating me for the Liebster Award!

I quote from ‘third hand art’s blog:

‘The Liebster Award is said to have originated in Germany and translated to English, Liebster means “beloved.” The Liebster Award is meant to bring more attention to blogs with fewer than 200 followers and has four rules.

  1. Show your thanks to the blogger who gave you the award by linking back to them.
  2. Reveal your top 5 picks and let them know by leaving a comment on their blog.
  3. Post the award on your blog.
  4. Bask in the love from the most supportive people on the Internet. So I have decided to nominate the following five favourite blogs – and the links will be posted on the right hand side of the page (blogroll).
    They are:
     1) Nikki Stuckwisch, 2) Claire Robyns, 3) Christine Murray, 4) 1st writes, 5) Amloki
    I will add a new page to my blog where I will post awards – including this one.
    And as always – a picture to accompany this post!
    This picture is of Swansea Bay – where my mother lives – looking forward to visiting her next month!

Swansea Bay

 

 

 

 

About joanna77juliet

I am married, a mother of two and live in London. I work with young children, and my interests include writing - poetry, fiction and life writing, on themes such as nature, family, motherhood and faith. I also have an interest in photography and tracing my ancestry.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to I’ve been nominated for the Liebster Award!

  1. Congratulations. A beautiful award for a beautiful Blog site. Moments like this are priceless . Cherish them always…

  2. thirdhandart says:

    That’s a beautiful photo! Thank you for passing the award along. You’re also supposed to have fun and spread the love! I received the Liebster Award from a very nice lady in the U.K. – Myfanwy: http://chittlechattle.wordpress.com/2011/09/04/liebster-blog-award/ Thanks again. -Theresa

  3. Debbie Johansson says:

    Congratulations on winning this award Joanna! Well deserved.

  4. Swansea bay is breathtaking. I hope you make a post of your future visit. I’m crazy over beaches and the fun it promises. All blessings to you and your family.

  5. Helen Clancy says:

    Thanks – I will definately take my camera – and post some photos of Swansea – I agree with you – it is a beautiful place!

Leave a Reply

