Weekly photo challenge – sunset

If only I had seen the photo challenge topic a couple of days earlier – as we have had some lovely sunsets in London this week, with some very warm weather, for this time of year!

I don’t have very many sunset photos, but I do have this one, taken in Swansea, overlooking the docks, and close to the Marina, where we have had many happy family holidays, and where my Dad used to work as a young man. Swansea is a place of many memories, and a place I love. My Dad grew up there, lived there during the war, and my parents returned to Swansea about 15 years ago. My Dad passed away three years this month, and as we approach the anniversary of his death, I am looking forward to returning to visit my Mum who still lives at Blackpill (halfway along Swansea bay).

About joanna77juliet

I am married, a mother of two and live in London. I work with young children, and my interests include writing - poetry, fiction and life writing, on themes such as nature, family, motherhood and faith. I also have an interest in photography and tracing my ancestry.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Weekly photo challenge – sunset

  1. Jo Bryant says:

    Hi Joanna – this is lovely.
    love the windmill peeking in there

  2. thirdhandart says:

    This sure is a beautiful sunset. Please accept my condolences on the passing of your Dad. I hope that the happy memories of Swansea bring you a little comfort.

  3. Thankyou ‘Third hand art’! – and thanks for the condolences – still really miss my Dad – but have many happy memories – and look forward, as always to visiting Swansea, seeing my Mum, – always feel closer to him when I am there!

Leave a Reply

