Swansea – beach after sunset

My apologies for lack of posts over last couple of weeks. I have needed to take some ‘time out’ – my son, Richard’s leaving home has had more of an effect on me than I expected – yes – great that he is off to university, and enjoying his new life – but it has taken me a while to come to terms with this. Also, I have just returned from a visit to Swansea, South Wales to visit my Mum, just after the third anniversary of my father’s death. It has been lovely to see her again, and also my sister, and see the sea which I love.

Here is a photo of my daughter, Christina, on the beach at Blackpill, on Swansea bay, we went down to take some photos of the sunset. I have a lot more photos – especially some lovely ones of the sunrise yesterday, which I will try and post over the next few days.

About joanna77juliet

I am married, a mother of two and live in London. I work with young children, and my interests include writing - poetry, fiction and life writing, on themes such as nature, family, motherhood and faith. I also have an interest in photography and tracing my ancestry.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Swansea – beach after sunset

  1. It is always great to be around families. Sorry to hear about your father’s death 3 years ago. I bet he is smiling somewhere knowing his family remembered him and that he will always be missed and loved. You have a beautiful daughter and a wonderful family. God bless you and your love ones always.

    • Thanks ‘Island Traveler’ – even though it is three years since my father’s death – he is still very much missed, and thought about often.
      Appreciate your comments as always.

Leave a Reply

